Link to home

​Honorary Awards

​APS regularly honors individuals who have made significant contributions to the science of plant pathology. We invite you​ to familiarize yourself with the various APS Awards and nominate someone whom you feel deserves special recognition and is reflective of the overall diversity within APS.​​


  • Nominations are due each year by  December 1.​​​
  • 2024 APS award recipients are notified​ by the APS President​ in late February/early March 
  • 2024 Awardees announced in the June issue of Phytopathology News.
  • A​​wardees recognized and celebrated at Plant Health 2024
  • ​Contact ​Linda Schmitt at APS with further questions. ​

Please review the award guidelines and nomination instructions prior to submitting your nomination.

View Award Guidelines and Nomination Instructions​​​

 Nominated Awards

Early Career Awards

Award Recipients

Listing of previous year APS awardees.

​​View past awardees​ ​​

​Society Awards