Link to home

Noel T. Keen​

This award recognizes APS members for research excellence in molecular plant pathology. Nominees will have made outstanding contributions and demonstrated sustained excellence and leadership in research that significantly advances the understanding of molecular aspects of host–pathogen interactions, plant pathogens or plant-associated microbes, or molecular biology of disease development or defense mechanisms. ​

Beginning in 2020, award nominations are accepted every other year. Next award will be given out in 2024. ​

View Guidelines and Submit Nomination​​​​​​​


​2003 A. Collmer
2004 B. Staskawicz
2005 T. Wolpert
2007 P. de Wit
​2009 A. F. Bent 
2010 G. B. Martin
2011 D. F. Klessig
2012 V. Citovsky
2013 S. Kamoun
2014 P. Kachroo
2015 T. J. Baum
2016 A. J. Bogdanove
2017 M. B. Dickman
2018 B. S. Valent
2019 S. Dinesh-Kumar​
​2020 S-W Ding
2022​ Gitta Coaker​

*Please note that all bios linked from this page were published at the time of the received award and may not be current​​​.