Link to home

Early Career Achievement Award

The Northeastern Division of APS started honoring this award back in 2000 and it is presented annually to recognize an early-career scientist who has made a significant contribution in plant pathology. The notable contribution may be in the area of research, teaching, extension, or service. NED-APS members in academia, industry, government, or private practice are eligible for this award if they are within 10 years of receiving their last academic degree.

Send supporting documentation to the Immediate Past President.​

Previous Award Winners

2022  None

2021  Srdjan Acimovic, Cornell University

2020  Nicholas Brazee, University of Massachusetts

2012​-2019 No awardees

2011 Beth K. Gugino, Penn State​

2010  Andy Wyenandt, Rutgers University

2009  Stacy Bonos, Rutgers University

2008  None

2007  None

2006  Eric De Wolf, The Pennsylvania State University

2005  None

2004  None

2003  Russell Tweddell, Université Laval​

2002  None

2001  None

2000  Peter Oudemans, Rutgers University