Link to home

Headquarters Operations Committee

This committee consists of the treasurer, president, president-elect, and immediate past president of APS, plus four representative officers of the Cereals & Grains Association.​ The chair is rotated annually between the two societies with the immediate past president of APS serving as chair in odd-numbered years. The committee is responsible for the internal management of the jointly owned headquarters building and furnishings in matters pertaining to staff, operational policies, and equipment. The executive vice president serves as secretary. This committee is responsible for all matters pertaining to the management and operation of the jointly owned headquarters building and its staff, including oversight responsibility for the activities of the executive vice president.