Link to home

Lisa Shepherd Student Travel Grant

This travel fund was created to support students involved in seed pathology/​phytosanitary activities.

This student travel grant honors the life of Lisa Sheph​erd Jenkins, who served as director of the administrative unit of the National Seed Health System (NSHS); chair of the American Seed Trade Association Emerging Diseases Committee; chair and member of the American Phytopathological Society Seed Pathology Committee; and as a member of the National Seed Health System/Plant Protection and Quarantine/National Plant Advisory Group. 

Those wishing to contribute to the Lisa Shepherd Student Travel Fund can utilize the on line donation form at the APS Foundation web page.