Link to home

Pacific Division Distinguished Service Award

Nominations are invited each year for the Pacific Division Distinguished Service Award. This award was established in 2011 to honor selected individuals of the Pacific Division who have shown exemplary commitment, leadership and service to plant pathology and the Pacific Division. The contributions may be in research, teaching, extension, or any other aspect of plant pathology in either an academic or nonacademic environment. Nominees must be active members of the Pacific Division.

Nominations must be accompanied by a statement (no more than two  pages double-spaced), giving the name, current position and affiliation, and years and names of institutions granting degrees of the nominee. Please also provide a comprehensive vita that describes their accomplishments and supportive citations or other material that qualify the nominee for the award. Prepare an accurate biographical sketch of the nominee not exceeding 1,000 words. All documents (nomination letter, CV, biographical sketch) should be combined into one PDF.

COMPLETED NOMINATION PACKETS SHOULD BE SUBMITTED BY EMAIL TO:  PD-APS President Elect, Hannah Rivedal at by February 07, 2022. Nominators will receive an email notification after their application has been received

​Award Winners

​2022​Walter F. Mahaffee
​2021​Natalie Goldberg
​Themis Michailides
​No awardee
​Jay Pscheidt
​Doug Gubler
​Melodie Putnam