Link to home

​​​​2021 APS Awardees

​​​Con​gratulations to our fellow members and colleagues selected to receive APS awards in honor of their significant contributions to the science of plant pathology 

​Awardees will be recognized during the virtual award ceremony held during Plant Health 2021 Online on ​Tuesday, July 27, 2021, and at the Social and Networking Event with Awardees ​on Tuesday, August 3, 2021. 

2021 APS Award Ceremony & Society Update On Demand​


Lee M. Hutchins

Rodrigo Almeida​, University of California-Berkeley

Ruth Allen

Wenb​o Ma, The Sainsbury Laboratory, United Kingdom​

William Boright Hewitt and Maybelle Ellen Ball Hewitt​

Jonathan Jacobs​, The Ohio State University


Nik Cunniffe​​, University of Cambridge, United Kingdom

Excellence in Extension

Alfredo Martinez-Espinoza​University of Georgia

Excellence in Industry

Chenglin Yao​, Corteva Agriscience

Excellence in International Service

Robert Kemerait​, University of Georgia

Excellence in Regulatory Affairs and Crop Security

Lucita Kumagai​, California Dept. of Food & Agriculture

Excellence in Teaching

María ​del Mar Jiménez-Gasco​, Pennsylvania State University


Ranajit Bandyopadhyay​, International Institute of Tropical Agriculture, Nigeria​

Marc Fuchs​, Cornell University

John Hammond​, USDA ARS Floral & Nursery Plant Research Laboratory

Saskia Hogenhout​, John Innes Centre, United Kingdom

Jennifer Juzwik​, USDA Forest Service

Cindy Morris​​, INRA, France

Melodie Putnam​, Oregon State University

Serge Savary​, INRA, ​France​

Arne Stensvand,​ Norwegian Institute of Bioeconomy Research, Norway​

Frances Trail​, Michigan State University​

Rodrigo Valverde​, Louisiana State University​​​