Link to home

2018 APS Award Recipients

Congratulations to our fellow members and colleagues selected to receive APS awards in honor of their significant contributions to the science of plant pathology. These awards were presented at the  ICPP 2018 Meeting in Boston, Massachusetts.​

Scott T. Adkins, USDA ARS USHRL
Richard R. Bélanger, Université Laval
Timothy B. Brenneman, University of Georgia
Thomas A. Evans, University of Delaware
Howard S. Judelson, University of California
Richard Latin, Purdue University
Frank N. Martin, USDA ARS
You-Liang Peng, China Agricultural University
David Shew, North Carolina State University
Brett A. Summerell, Royal Botanic Gardens
Xueping Zhou, Zhejiang University

Excellence in Extension Award
Amanda J. Gevens, University of Wisconsin-Madison

Excellence in Industry Award
Eric C. Tedford, Syngenta Crop Protection

Excellence in International Service Award
John E. Bowman, USAID

Excellence in Regulatory Affairs and Crop Security Award
Georgios Vidalakis, University of California, Riverside

Excellence in Teaching Award
Katherine L. Stevenson, University of Georgia

Ruth Allen Award
Krishna V. Subbarao, University of California-Davis

William Boright Hewitt and Maybelle Ellen Ball Hewitt Award
Suthaparan Aruppillai, Norwegian University of Life Sciences

Lee M. Hutchins Award
Patricia S. McManus, University of Wisconsin-Madison

Noel T. Keen Award
Barbara S. Valent, Kansas State University

Syngenta Award
Melania Figueroa, University of Minnesota