Link to home

2017 APS Award Recipients

Congratulations to our fellow members and colleagues selected to receive APS awards in honor of their significant contributions to the science of plant pathology. These awards will be presented to the recipients at this year’s APS Annual Meeting in San Antonio, Texas.


Thomas Baum, Iowa State University

Andrew Bent, University of Wisconsin

Glen Hartman, USDA ARS

Seogchan Kang, Pennsylvania State University

Yong-Hwan Lee, Seoul National University

Jenifer McBeath, University of Alaska

Gary Munkvold, Iowa State University

David Rizzo, University of California

Wayne Wilcox, Cornell University

Brenda Wingfield, University of Pretoria

Xiangming Xu, NIAB East Malling Research 

Excellence in Extension Award
Frank Louws, NCSU/CIPM

Excellence in Teaching Award
Brantlee Spakes Richter, University of Florida

Excellence in International Service Award
Ranajit Bandyopadhyay, IITA

Ruth Allen Award
Hailing Jin, University of California

William Boright Hewitt and Maybelle Ellen Ball Hewitt Award
Lina Quesada, North Carolina State University

Lee M. Hutchins Award
Megan Dewdney, University of Florida

Noel T. Keen Award for Research Excellence in Molecular Plant Pathology
Martin Dickman, Texas A&M University

Syngenta Award
Anna Whitfield, Kansas State University