Link to home

​​​​2022 APS Awardees​

APS Awards Logo

Congratulations to our fellow members and colleagues selected to receive APS awards in honor of their significant contributions to the science of plant pathology!


Lee M. Hutchins Award

Kerik Cox, Cornell University

Sara Villani, North Carolina State University

Ruth Allen Award

Kirankumar (Kiran) Mysore, Oklahoma State University

William Boright Hewitt​ and Maybelle Ellen Ball Hewitt Award​

Lindsey Thiessen, USDA APHIS​

Syngenta Award

Erica Goss, University of Florida

Noel T. Keen Award for Research Excellence in Molecular Plant Pathology

Gitta Coaker, University of California​

Excellence in Extension Award

Daren Mueller, Iowa State University

Excellence in International Service Award

Pablo Olivera Firpo, University of Minnesota

Excellence in Regulat​ory Affairs and Crop Security Award

Scott Heuchelin, Corveta

Excellence in Teaching Award

Leonor F. S. Leandro, Iowa State University


Peter Balint-Kurti, USDA

Odile Carisse, Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada

Lindsey du Toit, Washington State University

Robert Harveson, University of Nebraska-Lincoln​

Tofazzal Islam, Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman Agricultural University (BSMRAU)

Bonnie Ownley, University of Tennessee

Brian Steffenson, University of Minnesota

Satyanarayana Tatineni, Agricultural Research Service, USDA

Steven Whitham, Iowa State University

Robert Wick, University of Massachusetts