Link to home

​​​Education Center and Plant Health Instructor​ E​ditorial Board

Editor-in-Chief

Brantlee Spakes Richter
University of Florid​a​
Rm. #2519, Fifield Hall
2550 Hull Road
Gainesville, FL, 32611​
Phone: (352) 273-2014
bsr@ufl.edu

Industry

Courtney A. Gallup
Dow AgroSciences
9330 Zionsville Road
308/2F-243
Indianapolis, IN 46268
Phone: (317) 337-5350
Fax: (317) 337-4879
cagallup@dow.com

Non-Land-Grant

Emily G. Cantonwine
Valdosta State Univ
Biology Dept
1500 N Patterson Street
Valdosta, GA 31698
Phone: (229) 333-5337
Fax: (229) 245-6585
egcantonwine@valdosta.edu

Advanced/Host-Pathogen Interactions

Shavannor M. Smith
University of Georgia
Plant Pathology Dept
120 Carlton Street
Athens, GA 30602
Phone: (706) 614-5929
Fax: (706) 542-1262
shavs@uga.edu

Introductory/K-12/Teacher Communication

Maya Hayslett
Iowa State University Extension and Outreach
1712 Claflin Rd, 4734 Throckmorton
Manhattan, KS 66506

Phone: 785-532-1341
hayslett@iastate.edu 


Lucky Mehra
Kansas State University
2101 Agronomy Hall
Ames, IA 50011
Phone: 319-321-1350
luckymehra@ksu.edu

Christina Call
Penn State University
115 Buckhout Laboratory 
University Park, PA 16802
cfc74@psu.edu​  

Heather Kelly
University of Tennessee
605 Airways Boulevard
Jackson, TN 38301
(731) 425-4713
youngkelly@utk.edu

Stephen Hanson
New Mexico State University
EPPWS Dept
945 College Ave
Las Cruces, NM 88003
shanson@nmsu.edu

Case Studies

Sally Mallowa​
Augustana University
Froiland Science Complex #226
Sioux Falls, SD 57197
(605) 274-4444

smallowa@augie.edu 

Mark L. Gleason
Iowa State University
Plant Pathology & Microbiology
351 Bessey Hall
Ames, IA 50011-1020
Phone: (515) 294-0579
Fax: (515) 294-9420
mgleason@iastate.edu  

APS Features

Robert M. Harveson
University of Nebraska
Panhandle Res & Ext Center
4502 Ave I
Scottsbluff, NE 69361-4907
Phone: (308) 632-1239
Fax: (308) 632-1365
rharveson2@unl.edu 

Introductory

Stephen F. Hanson
Dept of Entomology, Plant Pathology & Weed Sci
Skeen Hall Room N322
New Mexico State University
Las Cruces, NM 88003-8003
Phone: (575) 646-5073
Fax: (575) 646-8087
shanson@nmsu.edu

​Heather M. Kelly
Entomology and Plant Pathology
University of Tennessee
605 Airways Blvd
Jackson, TN 38301
Phone: (731) 425-4713
Fax: (731) 425-4760
youngkelly@utk.edu 


Sai Sree Uppala

Texas A&M AgriLife Research
1509 Aggie Drive
Beaumont, TX 77713
Phone: (334) 728-1025
saisreeu@gmail.com>


Andrew E. Sathoff

Dakota State University
College of Arts and Sciences
820 N Washington Ave.
Madison, SD 57042​
Phone: (605) 256-51835
andrew.sathoff@dsu.edu

ex officio

Greg Grahek
The American Phytopathological Society
3285 Northwood Circle
Suite 100
St. Paul, MN 55121
​ ​Telephone: (651​) 454-7250
Fax: (651) 454-0766
aps@scisoc.org

Associate Editors (Translation contacts)

Chinese

Bingyu Zhao
Department of Horticulture
Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
Blacksburg, VA, 24061
Phone: 540-231-1146
Fax: 540-2310383
bzhao07@vt.edu

Portuguese

Washington da Silva
Departamento de Fitopatologia
Universidade Federal de Viçosa
36570-900 Viçosa, MG, Brazil
Tel.: +55 31 3899 1090 / 2620
Washington.daSilva@ct.gov ​

Spanish

Maria Soledad Benitez Ponce 
Ohio State University
OARDC 1680 Madison Ave
Wooster, OH 44691
benitez.8@osu.edu